Summer Fruit Cheesecake Pie

Most of the things I make are unplanned and I have a habit of making delicious concoctions that I never record and thus can never quite replicate in their original perfection. Hopefully this blog will remedy this problem. I’m notorious for eye-balling my measurements so if that part isn’t listed, don’t be think I forgot.

I spent this past weekend at my future in-laws home in Waxhaw, NC. They grow vegetables, have a number of fruit trees and raise a good many chickens. Since my favorite Saturday morning activity is exploring the farmers market, I ventured to the little one in Waxhaw. Although it is very small, I didn’t leave without some yummy treasures; the star being white peaches. Since I cook when I’m bored (or happy, sad, angry or basically any old time) and my Mr. Wonderful was busy staining my bench for our dining set, I decided I’d make a pie.


 

Ingredients

2 peaches (1 chopped, 1 sliced)

2 cups raspberries

8 oz cream cheese

Honey

Fresh mint

Bourbon

2 jumbo organic eggs

Whipping cream

Pie crust (homemade is always best but store-bought will work just fine)

How To:

– Bake crust for 15 minutes at 325.

– In a large mixing bowl, combine cream cheese, honey and eggs.

–  Add peaches and bourbon. Thoroughly combine.

– Stir in raspberries.

– Bake at 325 for 25 minutes or until done (cheesecake-like texture).

– Cool on wire rack for at least 30 minutes.

– Whip cream and then add in honey until well mixed. Chop mint and stir in.

– Cover pie with whipped cream and garnish with sliced peaches and a few sprigs of fresh mint.

– Cover and refrigerate.

It is best served the next day and just so happens to be the perfect summer pie.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

