Tuna Tacos – Fourth of July Weekend Part I

For a person who likes to spend hours in the kitchen making dinner, quick on the go meals can be challenging. This three day weekend has been full of friends, errands, vet visits and fireworks, leaving little time for cooking. With that said, I wasn’t unsatisfied with what I threw together.

Between running errands on Saturday, I fixed up tuna tacos. I simply seared a couple tuna steaks, pulled apart the cooked tuna and served atop kale, cucumber and sliced avocado, then topped with plain yogurt (I prefer Fage), diced yellow tomatoes, shredded Mexican cheese and salsa. As with anything you eat, the fresher the better; I wouldn’t touch this if it was made with canned tuna.

20140706-183924-67164008.jpg

Leave a Reply

